Bored? I was.

Sometimes a seven hour layover in Ontario turns into an eight hour layover.

I kept a travel log so you wouldn’t feel left out.

11:16

Six more hours to wait.  Very grateful for ipod and Tree Grows In Brooklyn.  Getting hungry.

11:29

Wow, 13 minutes later.  I’m so cold.  Think I’ll go to the bathroom for something to do.  Might buy a sandwich and coffee.

11:40

Bought very hot coffee and a sandwich.  No longer cold.  Will hit bathroom after this.

2:19

Have gone to the bathroom 3 times in the same stall.  The wait is growing on me.

3:03

Two-ish hours left.  Getting nervous; running out of paper space.  Wish I had packed yesterday and did laundry and found Robert’s jacket.

3:26

I have finished my book.  What now?  Turned the dying phone back on in case Aurelio should call.  He won’t.  Bother.

3:26

Turned phone back off.  Should I really record evidence of my potential mental condition?  (Correct answer: there is none.  Rhetorical question)

3:57

Thinking about going to the bathroom for the fourth time.  But what if someone is in my stall?  That would be uncomfortable.

4:02

Starting to get so tired.  Last night’s lack of sleep is catching up.

4:19

Fell asleep for ten minutes with head phones on and got nervous about missing my flight.  15 minutes until boarding time.

4:21

Still very nervous.  No sign of plane.  However, I should not fear the arrow that flies by day.  Or the plane.

4:24

Just realized I could have tried to hang out with Nick for seven hours instead of just sitting here.  Dumb.

4:40

Flight delayed.  Yippie!

4:42

Ran out of room on envelope I was writing on–business size!  Where’s my plane?

5:38

Boarding.

 

One thought on “Bored? I was.

Leave a Reply

