And that’s THE REST of the story

Paul Harvey. Goooood day.

Anyway, Robin has a new pediatrician that we actually like. (Bonus!)

Quite clearly taken before shots.

Quite clearly taken before shots.

She weighed 12lbs 5oz!

She weighed 12lbs 5oz!

She’s not great at holding her head up, but she has a lot of other fantastic qualities. Like her fat little legs, for example!

Because we were not super on top of scheduling appointments, Robin just had her 2 month vaccinations.  She screamed and cried and it was sad, but luckily I did not have to go to the second batch a week later, due to scheduling conflicts. When I asked her father if she received two or three shots, he said he wasn’t sure because he didn’t look!

Uncle Robert paid us a visit shortly after his birthday and brought his niece some really awesome shoes!

a symphony in pink

a symphony in pink

They’re still a little big.

But this was their first meeting. Rob n’ Rob! Bobbert to Bobbin. Bob’s your uncle! Bobbi’s your niece!

She's not too sure about beards...

She’s not too sure about beards…also, scandalous leg!

They seemed to like each other. Aunt Betsy and Cousin D came over too.

Dominic specifically requested not to be in this picture. That was a mistake.

Dominic specifically requested not to be in this picture. That was a mistake.

Betsy dutifully reminded me to take pictures!

Betsy dutifully reminded me to take pictures!

This weekend Robin and I went to a pumpkin patch with the Morales…es. Aurelio was sick and couldn’t make it. 😦

Getting a little better at holding up her head!

Getting a little better at holding up her head!

Betsy kindly took some pictures.

THRILLED

We’re going nowhere, and we’re thrilled to death about it.

How ’bout I draw a line down the middle of your head so it looks like a butt?

Betsy has some more pics for me to go through, so I hope to post a few more of Robin in her costume when I get the chance.

Blogging has been harder lately because it seems like there’s always something more important I should be doing. But you know me! I never let stuff like that hinder me from doing what I want!

6 thoughts on “And that’s THE REST of the story

  1. I love your blog, Stef! Great photos, great commentary — what’s not to absolutely LOVE?? Robin’s looking very cute (love a woman in uniform) and I can’t wait to meet her in a few weeks. You, too, are looking fantastic and I hope you are enjoying life these days. We’ll chew the fat (can you blow bubbles?) when you get here. Gonna be nice to have you gals back on the old homestead for a visit!

  2. It’s crazy how she can look exactly like you or Austin depending on the picture. I love the pumpkin patch ones, I just think the vibrant colors you guys are wearing are perfect or something. They all look REALLY GOOD. And I like your skeleton tights and her Batman shoes. Scandalous leg indeed!

    • Do you really think so? I am insecure about her looking like me because everyone constantly says Austin. I don’t think she looks like me in any pictures, so whenever you do, you should be specific and I will be grateful. Thanks for the picturements(picture+complements)! I tried to color coordinate myself around her costume. Betsy saved the day again!

Leave a Reply

